This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some cookies on this site are essential, and the site won't work as expected without them. Read More

 Blackthorn Medical Centre

Meet Our Practice Team

Practice Manager


Debra Bell is our Practice Manager.


Tel number 01622 722219



Our Practice Manager will be pleased to help you with any non-medical matters relating to the practice. To help us make sure that we provide the best possible service for our patients we welcome any comments or suggestions you would like to make, and these should be put in writing to Debra, or ask to speak to her direct.




Assistant Practice Manager


Jane Francis is the Assistant Practice Manager.   

Tel. No.  01622 726277



Practice Secretary


Toni Gilham is our Practice Secretary.  Toni acts as Secretary to the Doctors of the practice and processes our Hospital Referrals including those made via Choose & Book.


Reception Team


Our Reception Team consists of:


Kerry Bullivant, Sue Stephenson, Sue Holland, Liz Mawson,

Kerry Theophanides, Brenda Blackwell, Vanessa Brown, Joanna Wasilewska, Johanna Thomas and Donna Duff.   Our Reception Team  are here to help you with appointments and any questions you may have concerning results of tests. 


When you telephone for medical attention, they may need to ask you some details. This is in order that we can help you in the most effective and appropriate way.


We have a Prescription team consisting of Sinead Moore and Sally Gorham.


Administation Team


Our Administrative Team consists of:


Sue Bridgland, Sue Holland, Kerry Bullivant, Kerry Theophanides.  These ladies summarise our medical records, scan information received into our clinical system and deal with the administration and recall systems to ensure we perform well under the Quality & Outcomes Framework (QOF)

Choose font size: A A A


Total visitors:204494 | Disclaimer